MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE CONGRESS VALLEY WATER DISTRICT Held at the Robert Craig Winery Business Office 1553 2ND St., Napa JANUARY 8, 2024

The meeting was called to order at 5:30pm by Director Nominni.

Present: Directors Renee Sicard, Robin Francis, Erik Erickson, Adam Joffe and Richard Nominni. Kiersten Bjorkman, Board Secretary, Rebecca Smith, District Counsel

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Sicard to approve the minutes of the November 13, 2023 regular board meeting. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson, Joffe and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

It was moved by Director Erickson and seconded by Director Joffe to approve payment of the vouchers 3492 through 3498 as follows:

3492	Richard Nominni	\$100.00
3493	Erik Erickson	\$100.00
3494	Renee Sicard	\$100.00
3495	Robin Francis	\$100.00
3496	Adam Joffe	\$100.00
3497	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$1,454.96
3498	City of Napa Water	\$3,435.08

Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson, Joffe and Francis.

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Erickson to update the District's website with the new water rates approved by the Napa City Council November 7, 2023. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson, Joffe and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

The Board directed the Secretary to send the interruptible ag meter customers a request for estimated water needs for 2024 along with a new interruptible ag contract. Once the contract has been received by the Secretary and executed, the District will let the City of Napa know those meters may be turned on.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for January 8, 2024 in the conference room office of Robert Craig Winery 1553 2nd St. (downstairs), Napa.

There being no further business before the Board, it was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Erickson to adjourn the meeting at 7:01pm. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson, Joffe and Francis.

Respectfully submitted, Kiersten Bjorkman, Secretary