## MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF

## **CONGRESS VALLEY WATER DISTRICT**

Held at the Robert Craig Winery Business Office 1553  $2^{\text{ND}}$  , Napa June~5,~2023

The meeting was called to order at 5:40pm by Director Nominni.

Present: Directors Renee Sicard, Robin Francis, Erik Erickson and Richard Nominni. Kiersten Bjorkman, Board Secretary

It was moved by Director Erickson and seconded by Director Sicard to approve the minutes of the May 8, 2023 regular board meeting. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

It was moved by Director Francis and seconded by Director Nominni to approve payment of the vouchers 3447 through 3453 as follows:

3447	Richard Nominni	\$100.00
3448	Erik Erickson	\$100.00
3449	Renee Sicard	\$100.00
3450	Robin Francis	\$100.00
3451	Adam Joffe	\$100.00
3452	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$709.40
3453	Downey Brand	\$660.00

Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson and Francis.

It was moved by Director Erickson and seconded by Director Nominni to approve the revised FY 2023-24 draft budget. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

The Board directed the Secretary to contact interruptible ag meter user at APN: 047-030-016 that their meter will be unlocked per their response to the District's estimated 2023 water use letter. The District needs to clarify APN(s) for second respondent at 047-030-031 before allowing their meter to be unlocked. Since the Board has received no other responses from the remaining ag meter users, those meters will remain locked as will the fire hydrants in the District.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for July 10, 2023 in person in the conference room office of Robert Craig Winery 1553 2<sup>nd</sup> St. (downstairs), Napa

There being no further business before the Board, it was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Erickson to adjourn the meeting at 7:10pm. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Erickson and Francis.

Respectfully submitted, Kiersten Bjorkman, Secretary