MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF

CONGRESS VALLEY WATER DISTRICT

HELD AT THE LAND TRUST OF NAPA COUNTY 1700 SOSCOL AVE., NAPA APRIL 24, 2023

The meeting was called to order at 5:36pm by Director Nominni.

Present: Directors Renee Sicard, Robin Francis, Adam Joffe, Erik Erickson and Richard Nominni. Kiersten Bjorkman, Board Secretary, Rebecca Smith, District Counsel, via zoom

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Erickson to approve the minutes of the March 13, 2023 regular board meeting. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, Erickson and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

It was moved by Director Sicard and seconded by Director Joffe to approve payment of the vouchers 3430 through 3438 as follows:

3430	Richard Nominni	\$100.00
3431	Erik Erickson	\$100.00
3432	Renee Sicard	\$100.00
3433	Robin Francis	\$100.00
3434	Adam Joffe	\$100.00
3435	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$1,009.40
3436	Coombs & Dunlap	\$892.50
3437	Downey Brand	\$3,652.00
3438	City of Napa Water	\$1,833.88

Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, Erickson and Francis.

The Board directed the Board Secretary:

To formalize their support for CSDA-supported proposed AB 557 which would extend provisions of AB 361 as it relates to allowing agencies to continue remote meeting attendance.

To let LAFCO know the District would like to continue to pause the proposed annexation into the District by the owners of parcels within its sphere of influence.

To reach out to the interruptible ag and large water users by phone to gather projected water needs for the rest of the year and include the City of Napa Water Dept. on any correspondence.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for May 8, 2023 in person in the conference room of the Land Trust of Napa County: 1700 Soscol Ave #20, Napa; June's meeting will be held on June 5th.

There being no further business before the Board, it was moved by Director Erickson and seconded by Director Nominni to adjourn the meeting at 7:05pm. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Joffe, Sicard, Erickson and Francis.

Respectfully submitted, Kiersten Bjorkman, Secretary